“Galway Girl” Confirmed For Ed Sheeran’s New Album!

by Aodán Boland

Singer/songwriter Ed Sheeran has released the track listings for his third studio album ÷ and it features a song called “Galway Girl”!

Sheeran made a comeback last week after a year-long hiatus by releasing two new singles, which both topped the charts globally. He previously revealed that he had written two songs about Galway and Wexford for his new album.

Sheeran’s grandparents hail from Gorey, Co. Wexford, but he also has family in Co.Galway and used to busk on Shop Street as a teenager.

Ed is teaming up with Belfast-based trad band Beoga for the song ‘Galway Girl’ and Sheeran says it will be “the song” for his Irish fans.

The full album tracklist is:

  • Eraser
  • Castle on the Hill
  • Dive
  • Shape of You
  • Perfect
  • Galway Girl
  • Happier
  • Hearts Don’t Break Around Here
  • New Man
  • What Do I Know?
  • How Would You Feel
  • Supermarket Flowers

Related posts